Menu
Contacts
718240402
from 09 a.m. till 21 p.m. without days off
150 150
23.03.2020

The head of the brokerage firm Euro Pacific Capital, a well-known adherent of investments in gold, Peter Schiff commented on not the best indicators of bitcoin. Amid economic uncertainty, cryptocurrency is not growing in price. Meanwhile, gold is on the rise, suggesting that precious metals are still the only reliable defensive asset.
Peter Schiff argues that the inability of the cryptocurrency to grow is a signal that in the future, the asset will not be able to demonstrate a bullish rally. The specialist recalled a sudden decrease in the Fed rate: against the backdrop of this event, the stock markets soared (though not for long), Bitcoin also showed an upward trajectory for some time, however, along with traditional assets, the digital coin rebounded several hours later to the previous mark.
Schiff notes that amid the volatility of the traditional assets market, bitcoin feels insecure, therefore, it is unlikely that cryptocurrency will rise in price under other circumstances. The specialist called not to hold digital coins, but to sell them immediately.
However, statistics say that over the past 8 years, investments in Bitcoin are the most reasonable: cryptocurrency has grown in price by more than 2,000 times, and gold has gone negative over this period.

Меню
Контакты
718240402
Мы работаем круглосуточно!
150 150
23.03.2020

Глава брокерской фирмы Euro Pacific Capital, известный приверженец инвестиций в золото Питер Шифф прокомментировал не лучшие показатели биткоина. На фоне экономической неопределенности криптовалюта не растет в цене. Между тем, золото показывает подъем, что говорит о том, что драгметалл по-прежнему является единственным надежным защитным активом.
Питер Шифф утверждает, что неспособность криптовалюты вырасти является сигналом того, что и в будущем актив не сможет продемонстрировать бычье ралли. Специалист напомнил о внезапном снижении ставки ФРС: на фоне этого события фондовые рынки взлетели вверх (правда ненадолго), биткоин также на некоторое время показал восходящую траекторию, однако наравне с традиционными активами цифровая монета отскочила спустя несколько часов до предыдущих отметок.
Шифф отмечает, что на фоне волатильности рынка традиционных активов биткоин чувствует себя неуверенно, следовательно, маловероятно, что криптовалюта вырастит в цене при других обстоятельствах. Специалист призвал не держать цифровые монеты, а незамедлительно их продать.
Однако статистика говорит, что за 8 последних лет инвестиции именно в биткоин являются самыми разумными: криптовалюта выросла в цене более чем в 2000 раз, а золото за этот период ушло в минус.